Be the Best Educational Advocate for your Child!

How you can be your child’s
best educational advocate

Visit www.PREPparents.org to:

  • Watch VIDEO TUTORIALS: Parent Advocacy now showing
  • Register for FREE WEBINARS
  •  Join their LISTSERVE to stay up to date on webinars
    and video tutorials on: navigating the school system,
    special education, English language learners, and
    school discipline

***FREE WEBINAR*** Coming up!

WEBINAR TOPIC:
PARENT ADVOCACY & MOBILIZATION
12pm ET/9am PT and 9pm ET/6pm PT
September 30, 2015
In English only

Brought to you by PREP:  The Parental Readiness and Empowerment Program (PREP), an initiative of the Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law, supports student success by empowering parents to become stronger advocates for their children through learning about their educational rights and building skills to take effective action for children.

This PREP Workshop is a collaboration with the Parent Outreach and Engagement Department, San Diego Unified school District

Click here for a downloadable flyer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s